Home » Hollywood News / Gossips » David Bowie scoops best British Male Solo Artist at Brit awards 2014

London, Feb 20: Iconic rocker David Bowie has won the best British Male Solo Artist trophy at 2014's Brit Awards held in London.

The 67-year-old musician beat off competition from the likes of Jake Bugg, Tom Odell, John Newman and James Blake, the BBC reported.

Since Bowie was not present at the event to collect the award, Kate Moss accepted the award and read out a speech prepared by him on his behalf, saying that he was completely delighted to have a Brit and it was a great way to end the day.

With the new trophy, the 'Space Oddity' hit maker has become the oldest recipient of a Brit Award.

Meanwhile, Arctic Monkeys won best group and best album for the third time and Ellie Goulding won best British Female Solo Artist.

While One Direction won best British video for 'Best Song Ever', 'Royals' hit maker Lorde was crowned the best International Female Solo Artist.

The full list of winners:

British Male Solo Artist:

Winner: David Bowieake Buggames Blakeohn Newmanom Odell

British Female Solo Artist:

Winner: Ellie Gouldingirdyessie Jaura Marlingaura Mvula

British Breakthrough Act:

Winner: Bastilleisclosureaura Mvulaondon Grammarom Odell

British Group:

Winner: Arctic Monkeysastilleisclosurene Directionudimental

British Single:

Winner: Rudimental ft Ella Eyre - 'Waiting All Night'astille - 'Pompeii'alvin Harris and Ellie Goulding - 'I Need Your Love'isclosure ft AlunaGeorge - 'White Noise'llie Goulding - 'Burn'ohn Newman - 'Love Me Again'aughty Boy ft Sam Smith - 'La La La'lly Murs - 'Dear Darling'ne Direction - 'One Way Or Another'assenger - 'Let Her Go'

British video:

Winner: One Direction - Best Song Everalvin Harris and Ellie Goulding - I Need Your Lovellie Goulding - Burnohn Newman - Love Me Againaughty Boy ft Sam Smith - La La La

British Album of the Year:

Winner: Arctic Monkeys - AMastille - Bad Bloodavid Bowie - The Next Dayisclosure - Settleudimental - Home

International Male Solo Artist:

Winner: Bruno Marsrakeminemohn Grantustin Timberlake

International Female Solo Artist:

Winner: Lordeanelle Monaeaty Perryady Gagaink

International Group:

Winner: Daft Punkrcade Fireaimings of Leonacklemore and Ryan Lewis (ANI)

© 2014 Realbollywood News