Home » Hollywood News / Gossips » Captain Phillips, American Hustle win big at ACE Eddie Awards

Washington, February 9: Captain Phillips, American Hustle, Breaking Bad and Frozen won the top prizes at the 64th annual ACE Eddie Awards held at Paramount Studios.

The award for Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic) was won by Christopher Rouse for 'Captain Phillips', while editors Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers and Alan Baumgarten bagged the award of Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy or Musical) trophy for American Hustle and Disney's 'Frozen' and editor Jeff Draheim won the Best Edited Animated Feature Film prize, reported.

The event, which included presenters like Leonardo DiCaprio, Warren Beatty and Jonah Hill, saw hit TV series 'Breaking Bad's editor Skip MacDonald scoring the Best Edited One-Hour Series for Commercial Television award for the its finale episode 'Felina'.

Top award winners at the ACE Eddie Awards are:

Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic)

Captain Phillips, Christopher Rouse

Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy Or Musical)

American Hustle, Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers and Alan Baumgarten

Best Edited Animated Feature Film

Frozen, Jeff Draheim

Best Edited Documentary (Feature)

20 Feet From Stardom, Douglas Blush, Kevin Klauber and Jason Zeldes

Best Edited Documentary (Television)

The Assassination of President Kennedy, Chris A. Peterson

Best Edited Half-Hour Series For Television

The Office, "Finale", David Rogers and Claire Scanlon

Best Edited One-Hour Series For Commercial Television

Breaking Bad, "Felina", Skip MacDonald

Best Edited One-Hour Series For Non-Commercial Television

Homeland, "Big Man in Tehran", Terry Kelley

Best Edited Miniseries Or Motion Picture For Television

Behind the Candelabra, Mary Ann Bernard

Best Edited Non-Scripted Series

Anthony Bourdain Parts Unknown, "Tokyo," Nick Brigden (ANI)

© 2014 Realbollywood News